Skip to content

Thank You to Two Amazing Bloggers

January 13, 2012
by

In the past week, I’ve received two incredible gifts from two of my favorite people in the blogging community.  I’m so touched by all the time and effort that went into each of these gifts and I wanted to show them off a bit.

Navimie, the wordsmith behind The Daily Frostwolf recently celebrated her blog’s second birthday.  As you may have seen elsewhere around the blogging community, Navimie graciously offered to make presents for all the well-wishers who commented on her anniversary post.  Given how much thought and creativity go into all of Navimie’s posts and screenshots, this was a truly wonderful offer, and I have to wonder if Navi realized just how many comments she would get!

But true to her word, Navi has sent along gifts for each and every one of us.  I mentioned that one of my favorite posts on The Daily Frostwolf was Navi’s Horde Alphabet book that she created for her daughter.  So, Navi created a second alphabet – this time the ABCs of Cataclysm for me!  I’ve already told Navi that I’m planning to fly around and get corresponding screenshots for each letter, and here is the alphabet she created:

Cataclysm ABC

A is for Alysrazor, who was reborn in fire
B is for Beth’tilac, who hides in the spire
C is for Cata, druid nerfs make us sad
D is for Deathwing, he’s crazy and bad
E is for Elune, whom Tyrande reveres
F is for Firelands (now bores me to tears)
G is for Gnomes, could they all go get nicked =/
H is for Hagara, whose pockets are picked
I is for Illidan, we now fight by his side
J is for Julak-doom, in the Highland resides
K is for Kalecgos, the new head of the blues
L is for Leyara, whose locket we use
M is for Molten Front, those dailies, oh chore!
N is for Nefarian, he’s defeated once more!
O is for Onyxia, who has lightning from flanks
P is for Priests, Divine Hymn now beats Tranqs
Q is for Queen, that Azshara, she’s hot
R is for Ragnaros, who seems stuck in one spot
S is for Staghelm, cool flame kitty staff!
T is for Tol Barad, for PVP and a laugh
U is for Ultraxion, misclick and you’re dead
V is for Varian, in Stormwind, he’s head
W is for Wild growth, so sad that it’s nerfed
X is for Xi’ri, that snowflake who’s earthed
Y is for Ysera, so sexy and wise
Z is for Zon’ozz, bounce balls till he dies!

Ah, Ysera.  She is sexy and wise!  Thank you so much, Navimie, and congratulations once again on your blog’s birthday!

My second gift was completely unexpected.  Last night when I checked Twitter, I found that the incredibly talented Vidyala of Manalicious (and now of the webcomic From Draenor With Love) had done a sketch of my character.  I have always, always wanted artwork of Tzufit and I was so excited to see that Vidyala had put her unique spin on my druid.  I just love Vid’s artwork style and I am beyond tickled that she decided to do this for me.  You may have already seen Vid’s drawing, since I’ve made it my avatar for WordPress, Twitter, my guild’s webpage, and just about everywhere else I can.  (It’s my desktop background, too.)  Thank you once again, Vidyala, and here’s the beautiful full-sized version:

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Cymre permalink
    January 13, 2012 10:41 pm

    Love the gifts, what an awesome surprise too for the great artwork. I was wondering about the avatar since it did look familiar 🙂

    • January 13, 2012 10:43 pm

      I have to assume that no one knows who I am on Twitter anymore, as I hadn’t changed my icon since I created the account. 😛

  2. January 13, 2012 10:49 pm

    Oh I saw you had changed your pic! And now I know why 🙂 Glad you liked the ABC 🙂

    • January 13, 2012 10:50 pm

      I loved it! (Aside from the bit about gnomes … *shock and horror!*) 😛

    • January 14, 2012 3:41 pm

      I can’t help it… I’m Horde!!! 😛

  3. January 13, 2012 11:22 pm

    Congrats on the awesome presents! Vid is a kick-ass artist, the picture is so pretty!!! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Day 13 – People (players/bloggers) that you admire | Single Abstract Noun

Leave a Comment