Skip to content

The Sixth Meme

February 16, 2012
by

Both Apple Cider Mage and The Reluctant Raider have tagged me to participate in this screenshot meme that’s going around, so I suppose I should get on with it.

The original post on the topic came from Gnomeaggedon, who stated the rules as follows:

  • Go into your image folder
  • Open the sixth sub-folder and choose the sixth image.
  • Publish the image! (and a few words wouldn’t hurt, though I dare say I couln’t stop a blogger from adding a few words of their own).
  • Challenge six new bloggers.
  • Link to them.

So, here’s the thing – my screenshots aren’t organized in any fashion, they’re just all lumped together in the big WoW screenshots folder.  They’re organized by whatever names Windows and/or WoW decides to give them when I take them, since I rarely go through the trouble of renaming them.   All very fascinating, I know.  Luckily, the sixth one in the giant folder o’ screenshots was actually one I really like:

This image is what you see if you walk into the Inscription trainer’s building in Dalaran and turn your camera to look straight up.  I love the design of this room because I adore the idea of a tower filled with a library’s worth of books.  I don’t think you can see it in this screenshot, but occasionally the books will fly around as well.  It’s sort of a when-WoW-meets-Harry-Potter kind of moment.

I’ve completely lost track of who’s been tagged and who hasn’t, who’s posted and who hasn’t, but I do like linking to other blogs, so “TAG!” to the following writers:

Have fun, and happy early Friday to all of you!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2012 7:16 pm

    One of the best things about this meme is getting a new perspective.

    I’m so glad you are one that looks up rather than just looking to the horizon.

    • February 17, 2012 4:20 am

      I agree! I’ve had so much fun seeing what everyone has posted. Thank you so much for suggesting this.

  2. February 16, 2012 8:18 pm

    As Gnomeaggedon said, new perspectives. I have actually not noticed this spot in Dalaran, but now I know!

    • February 17, 2012 4:21 am

      Glad I could point you in a scenic direction. :)

  3. February 16, 2012 10:09 pm

    I have a pic like that, it always takes my breath away :) Nice shot Tzu!

    • February 17, 2012 4:21 am

      Thanks! This is one of those shots that I like enough to use it as a desktop background from time to time.

  4. February 17, 2012 6:59 am

    This is wonderful, I’ll be in Dalaran this morning so I’ll pay a visit and hopefully catch those books flying!

    • February 17, 2012 4:54 pm

      Have fun! The books fly just about constantly, but they’re a little difficult to catch in a screenshot. I suppose that’s why there are half a dozen shots like this in my folder.

  5. February 17, 2012 9:21 am

    I remember the first time I looked up in that building. It was so magical and mesmerising. Great Shot!

    • February 17, 2012 4:53 pm

      It’s the little details like this that really make me miss Dalaran. :(

Trackbacks

  1. The Sixth Meme, because, what the hell, really? | Blame Squelchy
  2. And the Number of the Counting Shall Be Six | Martha.net
  3. The Sixth Meme | Mace and Staff

Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,503 other followers

