Skip to content

Suggested Reading: September 17, 2011

September 17, 2011
by

In the interest of giving myself a weekly post to write and because it’s always nice to give some link love, I’m introducing “Suggested Readings” as a collection of blog posts I’ve especially enjoyed in the past week.

This week, the  posts that most interested me were on three of the biggest announcements: the nerfs to Firelands, the class feedback posts, and the introduction of a legendary dagger in 4.3:

  • Over at Manalicious, Vidyala gives us an impressively honest post about her feelings on the Firelands nerfs in “How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Nerfs.”  Taking a different approach than a lot of other blogs on this subject, she discusses how stalling on progression can be a serious blow to morale for dedicated raiders, and how we can measure improvement in the changing face of Cataclysm’s raiding environment.
  • Lissanna at Restokin has posted her feedback on both the resto and balance druid trees.  Her answers are thoughtful and spot-on, and particularly helpful are the links at the bottom of her balance post.  Lissanna has gone through the feedback thread and provided links to the posts of most of the major resto and balance druid bloggers out there.  Really helpful resource if you’re curious as to what the community’s general thoughts are on the State of the Druid.
  • Finally, I continue my trend as a Rhades fangirl for all of the fantastic lore and speculative-lore posts over at Orcish Army Knife.  Rhades explores just whose legendary dagger our rogues might be carrying come 4.3, with suggestions ranging from Garona to Deathwing to (my personal favorite) Thisalee Crow.  The post also includes some fun speculation about where Blizzard might take the story of the black dragonflight once we kill their leader.
Thanks for the great posts, and I hope everyone enjoys their weekend!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2011 1:23 pm

    Thank you for the link and the kind words! I’d also love the Thisalee dagger myself, but agree with Rades that it’s probably unlikely to happen. Still…Thisalee! :D

    • September 17, 2011 4:36 pm

      Thanks for the great post! :D Oh, I totally agree it *won’t* be Thisalee, but that won’t stop me from dreaming.

  2. September 19, 2011 7:48 pm

    Thanks for the link! I’m glad you enjoyed the post, they are always so fun to write and it’s very rewarding when people appreciate them. I too would have had a soft spot in my heart if it was the AWESOME Thisalee who was connected to the Legendary daggers. Oh well, we can always dream!

    • September 19, 2011 8:16 pm

      I guess I can’t exactly call your theories about Rhea “speculation” after today, huh? :) Can’t wait to read exactly what it is that you don’t like about her – and really interesting that the egg she was protecting seems to be a free agent at this point. Now that *does* sound pretty roguish.

Leave a Comment

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,503 other followers

